Seminars

Why Choose Between Virtualization and Real-Time When You Can Actually Have Both



In today's Cloud-enabled IoT-oriented world, device functionality and multimodal operational capability is critical. Advanced products are migrating towards a hypervisor-enabled architecture to run one or more virtual machines to address the latest market demands. Ensuring the hypervisor can operate in an optimal and reliable manner is key to product success.

Today's solutions go beyond legacy hypervisor approaches, achieving the highest levels of freedom from interference (FFI), Functional Safety (FuSa), and the best multi-core performance in the embedded market. eSOL will conduct a webinar on September 28 to explain how to provide the best aspects of virtualization and real-time operating-system performance with the latest development tools.

The webinar will explain how to solve the complexity of virtualized systems, optimized for the highest levels of security. It will also explain when to use – and when not to use – a hypervisor, with the availability of other solutions like software containers for instance. The webinar will cover ways to address applications with mixed criticality, such as ADAS/AD and advanced industrial automation.

Find out about these technologies and learn about the following topics too:
  • Key aspects of modern hypervisors
  • Freedom from interference
  • Keeping the real-time of virtualized systems
  • Master applications with mixed criticality
This informative webinar will be followed by a live Q&A session with Rolland Dudemaine (VP Engineering, eSOL) and Michael Grabowski (Senior Product Marketing Manager, eSOL).

Two live webinar viewings are available for your convenience.

Date/Time
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
  • First viewing: 10:00 AM BST / 11:00 AM CEST / 5:00 PM CST / 6:00 PM JST
  • Second viewing: 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST
Duration
50 minutes
Participation Free of charge (pre-registration required).
This online webinar will take place on Zoom.
Once your registration is accepted, a URL will be provided by email.

* Please note spaces are limited! Therefore, we cannot guarantee the attendance of everyone who registers.

REGISTER FOR FIRST VIEWING REGISTER FOR SECOND VIEWING